My shift from Console to PC gaming

I was always into gaming, even from a young age I was playing on the PS1 and since then I have played on all playstation consoles (Playstation all the way sorry Xbox).

I dabbled in PC gaming when I was around 11-14 as my brother was playing WOW (World of Warcraft) and I remember watching and learning the controls etc but at the time that was getting to complicated, I just wanted to shoot at stuff but I kept having a go every now and then.

Fast forward to uni, I started at 19 and I had a MacBook (media degree so course I had a MacBook). Met one of the guys who introduced me to Dota (Defence of the Ancients) and at first I wasn’t that interested, I just played whenever my friends were online. Then all of a sudden I hardly used my console I just played Dota whenever I had chill time.

I will be honest PC gaming in general feels harder as you have a lot more buttons to press at different times, but i guess it’s all about getting use to. Eventually my skills on Dota improved and made the game so much easier (that was after about 500 hours and my girlfriend at the time arguing with me about it). PC gamers are also 100% more toxic, holy shit, everyone is out for blood and I know the feeling as I am now one of those people. In total I have broke one keyboard and a mouse, not my fault I’m blaming my teammates.

Skip to my last year of uni and I decided to build a PC, now at first I had no idea what I was doing, so here comes Fritz (the other guy who creates blogs here). He explains what piece does what and what piece is compatible with what. After a month of looking around (and £700) I bought my the components. I still remember the day the box arrived, I was very hungover and I heard a knock on the door, for a hangover Frankie I feel I moved pretty damn fast, opened the door and there’s this giant ass box. I was like a kid all over again, un package everything then me and fritzgerald started the build, well when I say me and fritz I mean just fritz I watched as I had no idea what I was doing.

And that is when I never looked back at console gaming, I mean every now and then we play a few games of something but I don’t enjoy it as a I do with PC gaming.

ALSO HUGE TIP RGB LIGHTS MAKE EVERYTHING BETTER!

In short: The switch is so much better but it is more expensive

If you want to know components etc I have a list I will happily pass around.

Love

Frankie ❤

Leave a comment